Developing Cornwall’s Healthcare Workforce for the Future

Induction Training

We offer the Care Framework Certificate which is an agreed set of standards that define the knowledge, skills and behaviours expected of specific job roles in the health and social care sectors.

The Care Certificate is made up of the 15 minimum standards that should be covered if you are ‘new to care’ and should form part of a robust induction programme.

It was developed jointly by Skills for Care, Health Education England and Skills for Health

The 15 standards are:

  • The Role Of The Healthcare Worker
  • Your Personal Development
  • Duty Of Care
  • Equality And Diversity
  • Person Centred Care
  • Effective Communication
  • Privacy And Dignity
  • Fluids And Nutrition
  • Awareness Of Mental Health, Dementia And Learning Disability
  • Safeguarding Adults & Children
  • Basic Life Support
  • Health & Safety
  • Handling Information
  • Infection Prevention & Control

Delivery: Elearning/face to face/virtual classroom

If you wish have other training requirements you would like an accredited short course included in the induction package eg Certificate in Safe Handing of Medication please contact us to discuss